Back to Top

School Council

Anglican Church Grammar School (Churchie) was established in 1912 and is a member of the Greater Public Schools’ Association (GPS) of Queensland. Churchie is one of the leading independent schools in Australia. The school is managed by School Council whose powers and responsibilities are determined by a constitution approved by the Anglican Schools Commission.

    Mr Dan O'Connor 
    DipTchg, BEdSt (Qld), LLB (QUT), LLM (Qld), FAIM, MAICD      

     Deputy Chairman
     Mr Brady Downes
BBus (Mgmt) (QUT), Grad Dip Ed, (QUT), GAICD, M.Edplus
Prof Annemaree Carroll
PhD, MEd W.Aust., BSc (Hons) USQ, BEd QUT, GDipEd, DipTeach Griffith 
    Dr Toby Ford
    MBBS (Qld), GAICD
    Mr David Gow
    BCom (Qld), LLB (Qld), FAICD
     Prof Andrew Griffiths
BA (Hons) Politics Griff, PhD Strategy UNSW
     Mr Michael Williams
     BCom (Qld), Associate ICAA, DipFP
     The Reverend Dr Ceri Wynne
     BSc (1st Hons), PhD (biochemistry), BTh, MTh
    Dr Alan Campbell
    AssocDipOE, DipT, GradCertTheol, BA(UQ), MEdAdmin, EdD(UNE), FACEL(Q), GAICD
     Mrs Elizabeth Stannard
     BEcon (Qld), MAICD