Back to Top

Speech Night and Awards Assembly

Posted on 21 October 2021

Last Friday, Speech Night and Awards Assembly acknowledged achievements and significant improvements by students across the Senior School. Congratulations to all award recipients and the 2022 school leaders who were announced at Awards Assembly. The highest-achieving and major award winners for 2021 are:

  • The Barry Kelly Making of Men Award – Duncan Beattie
  • The John Crampton Andrews Memorial Award – James Richardson
  • The Spirit of Churchie Award – Cameron Dyer
  • The ED Lee Memorial Prize for Second in IB Diploma Programme – Matthew Richards
  • The Morris Hart Memorial Prize for Second in QCE – William Harris
  • The Neville Harpham Memorial Prize for First in IB Diploma Programme – Qiuhao (Raymond) Zhuang
  • The George Weatherlake Memorial Prize for First in QCE – George Dance

Dux of the School will be announced at the Academic Celebration Assembly early next year.

View the programmes: Speech Night and Awards Assembly.

Speech Night 


Awards Assembly

2022 leaders L to R: School Captain Zain Harduwar, School Vice-Captain Emmanuel Samios, School Vice-Captain Dashiell Young, and School Vice-Captain and Head Boarder Lachlan Cooper.