Cross country champions

Cross country champions

Our junior team emerged as champions of the 2024 Junior GPS Cross Country Championships at Limestone Park on Thursday 16 May. Meanwhile, our senior team finished their championships in a very close fourth position, only one point behind Nudgee College in third place.

All participants displayed remarkable determination, tackling the challenging course and wet weather with grit and tenacity.

In the junior championships, all three age groups won their overall groupings, showcasing the depth of the Churchie team. Exceptional performances from Winston Rogers (first), Archie Ellis (third) and Finn Platz (third) anchored the team’s win.

The senior team also had notable performances. Zac Moore triumphed in the 15 years race with a time of 12:10 (4 km), marking the fastest time recorded by a Churchie student on the Limestone Park 4km course. Lachlan Moore won the 16 years race in a time of 18:40 (4 km), finishing nearly a minute ahead of the runner-up.

Congratulations to all boys who participated, and a special thanks to the coaches and coordinators for their mentoring and support.